Tutor Spotlight

Tutor Spotlight: Lauren Glover

My name is Lauren Glover and I am a Master Tutor at the Techniques Center. I am currently working towards a graduate degree in the College of Media and Communication. I graduated from Plano West Senior High School in 2009, and I graduated with an undergraduate degree in Electronic Media Communications in May. In addition to working at the Techniques Center, I have had the opportunity to intern in my college’s marketing department and intern for the House of Representatives.

This is my fourth semester tutoring at the Techniques Center and my second semester as a Master Tutor. I can honestly say that I enjoy coming into work everyday. I love the opportunity to help my students achieve what they might have originally thought was impossible. I also love the staff at the Techniques Center. Everyone is so supportive of each other, whether it is staff supporting students or staff supporting staff.

I never thought I could enjoy an on-campus job this much, but I have found that the Techniques Center is truly the best place to work on campus.

Leave a Reply

