Tutor Spotlight

Tutor Spotlight: Michael Debnam

My name is Michael Debnam and I am a senior studying International Economics and Philosophy. I will be attending law school in the Fall. I am from Colleyville, but now I consider Lubbock to be my home. Coming to Texas Tech was one of the best decisions I have ever made, as Tech has helped me grow immensely as a person. These years in college have been the most significant of my life, and have afforded me opportunities and memories that I will cherish forever.

I have been at the TECHniques Center since the Summer of 2012 and have loved every second of it. TECHniques is a special place, and the counselors, as well as other tutors and students, are what makes it so. The counselors are incredibly supportive, understanding, and are available as an outlet. They also make for confidants for not only students, but tutors as well. The counselors really care and have been through this college thing before, so they are great people to talk about any struggle or success.  Here at the TECHniques Center, I have been challenged to juggle additional tasks and learn new things. This job requires me to constantly adjust and improve, which keeps things interesting and fun. The Techniques center has also afforded me the opportunity to make lifelong friends. I strongly encourage everyone to get involved in things like running club, and any other programs or opportunities inside the TECHniques. Through these activities, I have made relationships that I will value forever.

Leave a Reply

