Tutor Spotlight

Master Tutor Spotlight: Nick Grimes

Hi, my name is Nick Grimes. I am a senior Political Science and Russian Language and Area Studies major. I will be graduating in May of 2015. After I graduate, I hope to work in federal law enforcement. I am originally from Raleigh, NC, but I have spent most of my life in Arlington, TX.

This summer I had the opportunity to serve as a Congressional intern in Washington, DC. It was one of the best experiences of my life, and I would encourage everyone to travel there at some point. I am very passionate about sports, and I am a diehard Green Bay Packers fan. I’m also really into movies, especially older ones. My favorite series (right now) is the Rocky series.

This is my third year at the TECHniques Center, and my first as a Master Tutor. I have really enjoyed working here, and I am looking forward to being a Master Tutor in my final year here.

Leave a Reply

