Tutor Spotlight

Master Tutor Spotlight: Samantha Ward

My name is Samantha Ward. I will be graduating in May of 2015 with degrees in Exercise & Sport Science and Psychology as well as a minor in Nutritional Sciences. I hope to earn a Masters of Occupational Therapy after graduating from Tech in the spring.

This is my third semester at the TECHniques Center and my first as a master tutor. I have really enjoyed my time at the TC so far, and I am excited to spend what might be my last year in Lubbock working as a master tutor. It is common at the TC to hear students talking about past experiences with teachers or people who did not support their decisions to attend college and did not believe that they would be successful. I have worked with at least three students who have shared these experiences with me, and all three of them will be graduating either this December or May! I am beyond excited for them and I am happy to know that I work at a place that fosters student confidence and development. The bonds that I have made with my students, fellow tutors, and counselors while working at the TC has made my time at Tech better and more rewarding than I could have imagined.

Leave a Reply

