Tutor Spotlight

Master Tutor Spotlight: Brieann McDaniel

My name is Brieann McDainel and I am a Psychology major with minors in Biology, Chemistry, and American Sign Language. I will be graduating this May, and continuing my education as a Counseling Psychology Doctoral candidate here at Texas Tech! Afterwards, I hope to practice as a Forensic Psychologist rehabilitating offenders in prison (it’s not as scary as it sounds, I promise!).

I am originally from Houston, but have decided to make Lubbock home for a little while longer. One of my favorite things about Lubbock is the number of awesome Mom & Pop restaurants and coffee shops. I am a huge fan of Crafthouse Gastropub & Yellow House Coffee, but there are many more great places to try. When I’m not working, or studying, I enjoy hanging out with my adorable cat Lucky, reading, watching TV, and cheering on the Houston Texans. I also really enjoy traveling and I am super excited about taking a graduation trip with my family to Italy in May.

This is my third semester at the TECHniques center, and my first semester as a Master Tutor. One of my favorite things about working for the TC is being able to say that I absolutely love my job. Tutoring is incredibly rewarding and it is so awesome to support our students and direct them to success.

Leave a Reply

