Tutor Spotlight

Master Tutor Spotlight: Victoria Andrews

Hey Everyone!

My name is Victoria Andrews. I am a senior Animal Science major with a minor in Chemistry and Agricultural Leadership. Once I finish my undergraduate degree, I hope to go onto vet school and after that I would love to be a mixed animal vet! I am originally from Pflugerville, Texas, which is outside of Austin, but I have grown to love the West Texas area. I recently got engaged to a fellow TC tutor and I am excited to begin the journey of planning our life together.

Aside from school, I am very involved in a service organization on campus. As a member of Women’s Service Organization, I have had the opportunity to complete numerous volunteer and community service projects. I also love to cook and bake (making sushi has become my most recent culinary obsession). I firmly believe that Netflix and Pinterest are the best things in the world. I enjoy playing tug-a-war with my dog, Ellie, reading, and crafting! Hopefully, my love for crafting and Pinterest will come in handy over the next few months during wedding planning!

This is my fourth semester as a tutor at the TC, but my first as a Master Tutor. I absolutely love every part of my job! The counselors are so supportive, the other Master Tutors are great to work with and the tutors are awesome, but my favorite part of the job is with working with the students. I love getting to watch the students succeed and knowing that I played a small part in that success is a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

