Uncategorized

Staff Spotlight Series: Kami Ray, Senior Business Assistant

Hi! My name is Kami Ray & I have the honor of working in the Techniques Center as their new Senior Business Assistant. I started my adventure here at Tech on June 1st of this year, I am very excited to see what the future holds for me here. I previously worked for Aramark Food Service in conjunction with the Lubbock Independent School District. I love working around students & am grateful I have the opportunity to do so here as well. I will be married to my wonderful husband Chris for 20 years this April. We have three awesome children together. Gage 18 yrs, Gannon 15 yrs, & Georgia 14 yrs (I know we got a little carried away with the G’s).

Random Info:

What is your favorite book? I love to read!! Right now I usually enjoy reading Christian Fiction. I would probably say the Mark of the Lion series by Francine Rivers is one of my favorites. Set in New Testament Biblical Times . Created around the family of the boy Jesus brought back to life.

If you could go back in time, what year would you travel to? I would love to go back to the 70’s or 80’s. I would really have liked the chance to raise my children in the age before cell phones.

What is your favorite family vacation? My favorite family vacation was a week long trip to Galveston. I loved the Gulf. Although I think any beach would do!

Leave a Reply

