Uncategorized

Master Tutor Spotlight: Dhweep Patel

Namaste! My name is Dhweep Patel and I am a master tutor at the Techniques Center. This is my third semester as a tutor at the techniques Center. I am a Kinesiology major and senior by classification. I was born and raised in a small town of Vadodara, India. I moved to the United States when I was about to start my Junior Year in high school and have been here ever since. I plan to become a Chiropractor and also earn my Masters in Kinesiology.

Random Questions….?

What form of transportation do you prefer?

– Car Rides!! If I could get paid for driving around the world, I would! I have travelled in every form of transportation there is but there is nothing like a car ride. I love driving more than many things that are essential for living. Recently, I took a road trip to San Diego from Lubbock as my roommate was getting married. It was a four day trip and I drove 3000 miles all by myself!

soccer.png

What are your hobbies?

– Sports! I cannot go a day without reading at least one sports article or playing a sport for fun. I suck at playing all of them but I love playing them! Soccer (or like the rest of the world calls it Football) tops the rest of the sports.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

– I have two possible scenarios planned out. The first one includes me living on a mountain near the beach in New Zealand doing chiropractor things, skydiving to work which is right by the beach and coaching a league soccer team in the evenings. The other scenario would be me living in India for the winters providing chiropractic services and living in the US for the summers and doing the same.

sunset.png

How many Languages do you speak?

I speak 3 and a half languages! English, Hindi, Gujarati, a quarter of Punjabi and a quarter of Spanish! Gujarati is my State language from India while Hindi is one of the most common languages in India. I picked up on Punjabi from one of my closest friends but I am terrible at it.

Thank you for reading what I had to share! If you find me anywhere, please say Hi! I love talking to people!

Wreck’Em Tech!

” Pursue excellence, and success will follow you” – Rancho, 3 Idiots

Leave a Reply

