Thoughts from Tutors · Tutor Spotlight

Master Tutor Spotlight: Zachary Grimsley

Hello Everyone!

My name is Zachary Grimsley and I am a Senior Animal Science major with an emphasis in pre-veterinary medicine with minors in Chemistry and Business. I am from Abernathy, Texas, a small town just north of Lubbock. I am graduating in May with my Bachelor’s Degree, and will attend either Texas A&M University’s or Kansas State University’s school of veterinary medicine. I will get the wonderful opportunity to attend vet school with my fiancé and fellow Master Tutor, Victoria Andrews. After graduation from vet school, we hope to open a mixed animal practice in a small town in Texas. I am looking forward to the next step in our journey together!

When I am not in class or at the TECHniques Center, I am busy with extracurricular activities. I was a member of the 2014 Texas Tech Meat Judging team where I got to travel the United States and judge at many national contests. I am currently a meat judging coach for Hale County 4-H, Abernathy FFA, and Plainview FFA. Aside from meats judging, I enjoy barbequing and watching sports. I support the Red Raiders, Dallas Cowboys, Texas Rangers, and San Antonio Spurs even though it is sometimes hard to be a fan.

I am starting my third semester at the TECHniques Center and my first as a Master Tutor. Working with the students and staff at the TC inspires me every day. I look forward to continuing to help develop students and their minds, as well as my fellow tutors.

Leave a Reply

